Search Downloads

Log in
User Name:


Remember Me?
Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Link Us
Author Credit is given on a simple basis. We credit the person who sends the mod in, and says "I wrote this" if you see your work here, and its credited to someone else contact us first then we can research it. Please remember more than one person can make the same mod.
Default UI Walkthrough, page 4
Default UI Walk-through (Page 4)

c. The third tab is your “Traits” tab. Default keybinding is J. You receive traits by accomplishing tasks in the Deedlog. There are four types of traits - Virtue, Race, Class and Legendary. Each type has a certain number of them that you can use at any one time. You open up the ability to use traits as you gain in levels. Another article by Turbine, this time about Traits is here. The Traits tab has two tabs:
1) All traits – these are traits that you have earned and can choose to use.

2) Equipped traits – these are traits that you are actively “using”. You decide which traits to use by visiting a “Bard” in major settlements.
d. The final tab in the Character Window is the “Titles” tab. There are four types of Titles that you can earn – Accomplishment, Crafting, Heritage and Kinship (Guild). They are earned in multiple ways, from the Deedlog to Level requirements, to being part of a Kinship (Guild), etc. You can have any one Title that you have earned active at any time (or choose to not have any title showing at all). Turbine provides more information about Titles here

15. Moving further along that bottom bar, the next thing you will see is a big circle with a sword inside it. This is your “Auto-Attack” indicator, showing whether you are attacking/being attacked or not. Default keybinding for auto-attack is ~.

16. If you are playing either a Hunter or a Champion, there is a semi-circular bar around the top of the attack display circle. The bar that fills will be called your “Focus” (Hunter) or “Fervour” (Champion) display. For these two classes there are special attack skills that you can do that require a certain amount of this “focus” or “fervour”. This is where you can see how much you have built up from your other attacks, and whether you have enough built up to do one of your special attacks.

17. Next are 12 empty slots. These slots are your “quickslots”. There are five additional bars of 12 that you can choose to enable or not in the options panel on the main menu. Each of these slots can hold a skill, or a trait, or potions for healing or buffs, or food, etc. Each of the slots can have keybindings set on them(main menu option panel again) so that you can activate them using your keyboard instead of having to click on them with your mouse. The default keybindings for the main 12 quickslots are 1 through =. The next three optional bars have default keybindings using Shift 1 through Shift =, Alt 1 through Alt = or Control 1 through Control =. Any default keybindings can be changed to suit yourself however.

18. There is a long skinny bar that runs across the bottom of the bar. This is your experience bar. It shows you how much experience you have earned toward your next level and how much you still have to go, as well as showing if you have any “Enhanced” Experience available. Enhanced experience is earn by not playing any particular character for a period of time, so they get the chance to “rest up” (as an example of a way to explain it). When you have Enhanced Experience, the amount of experience you get from a kill is greater than what you would normally receive for that same kill.

Click image for full-sized view.

19. The last 5 spots on the bottom bar are your “bag” slots. Each bag can hold 15 items. The default keybinding to toggle all bags is I.

20. This is your “Quest Tracker”. You can have up to five quests for which you are tracking your progress on the screen at any time, without having to open your Quest Journal to see the status of them.

21. On the far right of your screen, you will see a little Ring icon. This is an options toggle for quests in your Quest Tracker icon. Left-clicking on an icon will open your Quest Journal to that quest description. Right-clicking on the icon will give you various options for the Quest Tracker.

22. Still on the right side of the screen, below the Quest Tracker, you’ll see another icon that looks like a medallion or coin or something. This is an “alert” icon. It means that there is something the game wants to tell you. Hovering your mouse over it will give you some information, clicking on it will give you even more. Further details about the sorts of things it will be telling you about will be discussed further on in this document.

23. Top right corner of the screen now, we have a big circle. This is your “Mini-Map”. In it you see your position as a little red arrow and some of the immediately surrounding area. There are also little iconic representations of various things – trainers, crafting resources, merchants, etc. Right clicking on the Mini-Map will bring up an option list of things to have show or not show on the Mini-Map.

24. Underneath the Mini-Map is the name of your location.

25. This icon is your Hope/Dread indicator. It tells you how much Hope or Dread is active on your character and how much it is affecting your damage output, healing, etc. This is also indicated by the “glow” around the Mini-Map. Blue for Hope, Red for Dread. The more Hope or Dread you have, the larger the ring around the mini-map. It can also make Gems, Eyes, Flames, overall Darkness, etc show up on the Mini-Map/edges of your screen.

[Previous] [1] [2] [3] 4 [5] [Next]
Follow us on
New & Updated
Top Favorites
Most Downloaded
Top Rated

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:41 AM.

Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui