lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Unread 05-12-2007, 04:44 PM
The Indomitable
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Complete UI PSD + ediatble XML Templates?

Hi everyone. im new to the skinning process and been having a great time making some skins for the main letterbox tool bar. I DLed a template from one of the artists here that had no graphics attached only the black circles where the icons would go for bags,deeds,character and so on.

This template was a huge help so that i could create a new layer and make my skin with. What i wanted to know, since im really lost on how to even make a template to start with, Is if anyone has taken the time to make a complete UI templates in .psd form along with a editable .xml with tags for that particular portion of the UI? This would really help people like me who have a hard time learning without pictures. If anyone was to make these for some of the up and coming artists I would greatly appreciate it, and would always give credit to the makers of the templates.

Thanks in advance.
Unread 05-15-2007, 04:13 AM
Go for three

Send a message via AIM to Sabar Send a message via MSN to Sabar Send a message via Yahoo to Sabar
Heh, I actually thought of doing that as I found it a painful process to constantly have to refer to other UI's or guess-and-check to get things down.

I made a couple templates for my own use, but most I never bothered to save after I was done with them, since I could just use my own art as reference.

One of the few ones I still have are the large tabs for example.

You can see my tab on the foreground and the left, center, and right pieces as the red and yellow. I just drew the whole tab on the template and then cut it up.

I'd consider templating the whole thing as I know how much of a pain it is to figure it all out.
Unread 05-15-2007, 08:57 AM
GM, Scarlet Underground
Premium Member