Quantcast Docked action bars - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > XML modification help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 05-13-2008, 12:57 AM
Flipsod's Avatar
Flipsod Flipsod is offline
The Wary
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Docked action bars

I am working on a skin. there are two things left on my list to do, revise the art (re-editing the stock art to fit the new layout and shape I gave the tool bar) and adjust the docked action bar position to match the new alignment of the action bar.

If anyone could please post any and or all tags related to the docked bars I would be greatly appreciative.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-14-2008, 02:39 AM
Flipsod's Avatar
Flipsod Flipsod is offline
The Wary
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
heh, a ton of views no replies and after a lot of searching ive found half a dozen similar requests with nothing for answers. i guess thats just the way it rolls.

i guess ill upload the skin as it is now, i plan on eventually skinning the bar better than it is now but im having a lot of trouble trying to apply the design elements from the stock ui to my arrangement.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-26-2008, 10:52 AM
Thanatos's Avatar
Thanatos Thanatos is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 16
I believe it's not yet possible to move the docked action bar area. People just have to undock the bars and position them manually.

I don't think it has anything to do with how anyone "rolls", but using that tireed bit of street slang almost made me decide not to reply either. The views with no replies are likely just folks checking the thread for an answer they're wishing for themselves. Seeing no solution, they move on instead of cluttering the thread with a chorus of "me too" posts.

Anyway, the thing experts in any given area love more than helping is a chance to correct someone in error, so I'll state it flat: it is not yet possible to move the field for docked quickslot bars, unfortunately.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 07-18-2008, 04:57 PM
adolf102 adolf102 is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1
Too bad I haven't read this thread before.
Just did spend more then hour trying to move docked position hehe

Hopefully it will be possible to move dock "hook" in near future.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vitals bars background Deewe General Authoring Discussion (L) 3 06-15-2008 05:04 AM
Placement/stacking of button bars in different aspect ratios Greeen Interface Help (L) 2 10-26-2007 12:13 AM
Sept. 19th Update: Morale/Power Bars "almost" fixed... AncientWolf General Authoring Discussion (L) 2 09-20-2007 03:08 AM
Woodland Celtic Action bar v1 Vulcan Beta Interfaces (L) 1 04-22-2007 02:43 PM
Kaylan's Scroll Action Bar Kaylan Beta Interfaces (L) 0 04-01-2007 12:03 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:25 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui