Quantcast Windows 7 and Plugins - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-10-2010, 07:19 PM
DragonsReign DragonsReign is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Windows 7 and Plugins

Every time I try to load a plugin I get the message "...Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\GrimDigits\Main .lua:5: Unable to resolve package "Turbine.Debug"."

GrimDigits is the plugin I used to get the message this time, but I get the same message with any plugin I try to use. My wife has XP and she has no problem loading plugins.

Any Ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-10-2010, 08:00 PM
Digital_Utopia's Avatar
Digital_Utopia Digital_Utopia is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 207
Send a message via MSN to Digital_Utopia Send a message via Yahoo to Digital_Utopia
Quote:
Originally Posted by DragonsReign
Every time I try to load a plugin I get the message "...Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\GrimDigits\Main .lua:5: Unable to resolve package "Turbine.Debug"."

GrimDigits is the plugin I used to get the message this time, but I get the same message with any plugin I try to use. My wife has XP and she has no problem loading plugins.

Any Ideas?
Copy the Turbine folder from your wife's Plugins folder to yours.

That message means it can't find the folder:

Documents\The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\Turbine\Debug

Chances are that she has a plugin that you don't, which had that folder packaged with it, or she downloaded the Turbine example plugins which would also come with that folder.
__________________

Lord of the Rings Online
75 Fourohfour | 75 Artemedis | 60 Whiskeytango Foxtrot | 50 Mistah Boombastic | 56 Appetizer | 25 Aggromi
61 Onepointtwentyone Gigawatts


World of Warcraft
90 Downlo 85 Gravetaxi 85 Ümad 85 Artemedis 85 Guthuros
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-10-2010, 08:05 PM
Kragenwar Kragenwar is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 26
I suspect your issue has nothing to do with windows 7 vs xp. It sounds like you need the Turbine packages, alot of plugins require them.

You can get them here
http://content.turbine.com/sites/lot..._LuaPlugins.7z

Seems Digital Utopia beat me to the punch
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 10-10-2010, 09:15 PM
DragonsReign DragonsReign is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
You guys kick ass. Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 10-10-2010, 09:18 PM
DragonsReign DragonsReign is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
I first posted this on LOTRO F2P Assistance and Technical Support on the 2nd and it has yet been even attempted to be answered. Has over 100 views though.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 10-17-2010, 02:55 PM
Willow Willow is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Unhappy

I have had the best luck with plugins on this site, but I still gain access to only a few. I am also getting the message about Turbine.Debug. I have downloaded the zip file from LOTRO as well as tried the file available in this link. I have been successful with some of the plugins being able to load, so I am not sure why others give me this error. Is there something I am missing? Of course, the plugins I really really want are the ones that give me the error message

I have loacted the Debug folder, so I am not sure why the plugin can't find it. Any suggstions are greatly appreciated!

Last edited by Willow : 10-17-2010 at 02:58 PM. Reason: Adding info
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 10-17-2010, 11:18 PM
Grim's Avatar
Grim Grim is offline
The Undefeated
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Eastern, USA
Posts: 8
It might not actually be you

Regarding GrimDigits, I downloaded the file and realized it wasn't updated for some reason. Though I swear I confirmed it was updated. Strange....

Anyway, try the new file once it gets approved. It shouldn't require the turbine plugins.

Edit: For some reason downloading the file keeps downloading the old version. Posted on the forums regarding.

Last edited by Grim : 10-17-2010 at 11:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins not showing on download page? Marll Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions 4 11-30-2010 12:50 AM
LUA Plugins ymerejremtiw3883 Interface Help (L) 21 10-04-2010 02:20 AM
Help affecting other windows Olenn Lua Programming Help (L) 7 09-29-2010 02:59 AM
Plugins Not Saving Settings Valdacil Interface Help (L) 13 09-10-2010 10:43 PM
Transparent Windows Pobear Interface Help (D) 1 08-06-2010 04:57 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui