lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > LotRO Wish List (L)

Unread 01-04-2011, 02:09 PM
The Wary

New to Lula but have some good ideas.

I have an idea for an in-game recipe checklist and an in-game quest guide that I would like to develop but I am not a programmer (although in the IT field) and know nothing about LUA scripting. I am not completely new to programming, although I will admit that I am a novice at best. I would like a little guidance and where to start, what applications to down load, and where I can find source code that will save me time.

My first idea is an in-game recipe checklist. I am currently using an Excel spreadsheet that is completely up to date and I didn't get it from Missy although Missy's is a good one. The one I created is an actual checklist that blacks out the rows using macros instead of just a checkbox. I feel it is a great addition to Missy's checklist and would like to know how I can export this and have the ability to pull it up in game so I didn't have to minimize anymore. What program(s) do I use? How do I export an Excel spreadsheet with enabled macros to this program?

My second idea would be to create an in-game guide. I have had friends stopped playing LOTRO because they say they have ran out of things to do and they were only lvl 35. They do not know where to go to quest and do not want to grind.