Quantcast Removing Auto Attack-Indicator - Page 2 - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > Graphics modification help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Unread 07-06-2007, 07:34 PM
Trottimus's Avatar
Trottimus Trottimus is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 25
That is a good find!

Have you noticed any drop in framerate though?

I've read a few times that altering X and Y to 0 causes erratic behaviour,

Thanks,

Trottimus
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 07-06-2007, 08:21 PM
D.H1cks's Avatar
D.H1cks D.H1cks is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
The key is setting the width and height to 1. Doing so to any element should make it invisible. After that, the location does not matter.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 07-06-2007, 08:35 PM
Khanon's Avatar
Khanon Khanon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 38
That's interesting...the last time I tried it, when I went into combat, my fire ring and in-combat image expanded to full size...

This helps a lot for me doing some other advanced changes to my bars.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 07-07-2007, 03:58 AM
Grimholm Grimholm is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Maybe it doesn't work with every "toolbar-setup". Here's the (tentative) code for my toolbar:

Code:
<PanelFile ID="toolbar">
	<Element ID="ToolbarField" X="430" Y="939" Width="421" Height="85" Detach="1">
		<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain" X="0" Y="0" Width="421" Height="85"></Element>
		<Element ID="LevelMeter" X="6" Y="76" Width="409" Height="8">
			<Element ID="LevelMeterFill" X="0" Y="1" Width="409" Height="5">
				<Element ID="LevelMeter_BonusMeter" X="0" Y="1" Width="409" Height="4"></Element>
			</Element>
			<Element ID="LevelMeterText" X="0" Y="0" Width="409" Height="8"></Element>
		</Element>
		<Element ID="ViolentModeIndicator" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"></Element>
		<Element ID="Toolbar_Quickslot" X="-1" Y="37" Width="420" Height="35"></Element>
	</Element>
</PanelFile>
Haven't noticed a downside yet (like performance- or graphical-problems).
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 07-07-2007, 04:20 AM
Aalwein's Avatar
Aalwein Aalwein is offline
GM, Scarlet Underground
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 163
looks to me like that should work just fine. I'll test it on my ui for experimental purposes- personally I think it's a handy indicator to know when my group is in combat but I'm not engaged.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 07-07-2007, 05:33 AM
Grimholm Grimholm is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 29
Thats why I'll try to find a new place for the indicator. My intention was to remove the indicator from the basepanel, not from the interface.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
combat indicator ring Yraija Interface Help (L) 0 04-28-2007 03:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:47 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui