Quantcast tooltip background AssetID? - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-28-2007, 06:38 PM
BlokX BlokX is offline
The Indomitable
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
tooltip background AssetID?

Is there an AssetID for the background of a tooltip? I'm looking for something similar to the "base_box_center" and "base_box_center_silver" IDs.

Thanks in advance.

-Blok
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-28-2007, 10:02 PM
D.H1cks's Avatar
D.H1cks D.H1cks is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
base_box_center_silver doesn't do it? I thought that is what I had found. But it is used in a few places, like the info box when you hover over stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-29-2007, 01:27 PM
BlokX BlokX is offline
The Indomitable
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
i don't think "base_box_center" and "base_box_center_silver" handle tooltip backgrounds....altho i could be wrong. I have both of those AssetIDs pulling off the same image. it's solid black with a light gray alpha layer.

i have all the basepanel images (the ones that control the tooltip sides and corners) with the same alpha layer grey as the "base_box_center"...but when i have a tooltop on the screen you can see thru the tooltip just fine, but the corner images aren't as transparent...i don't get it. =/
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-29-2007, 10:37 PM
Sabar's Avatar
Sabar Sabar is offline
Go for three
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13
Send a message via AIM to Sabar Send a message via MSN to Sabar Send a message via Yahoo to Sabar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlokX
i don't think "base_box_center" and "base_box_center_silver" handle tooltip backgrounds....altho i could be wrong. I have both of those AssetIDs pulling off the same image. it's solid black with a light gray alpha layer.

i have all the basepanel images (the ones that control the tooltip sides and corners) with the same alpha layer grey as the "base_box_center"...but when i have a tooltop on the screen you can see thru the tooltip just fine, but the corner images aren't as transparent...i don't get it. =/
You need to make the corners/sides completely transparent except for the actual border, the base_box_center_silver is laid underneath those graphics, so if you have the borders semi-opaque, it will look darker than it should because of that.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 04-30-2007, 01:49 PM
BlokX BlokX is offline
The Indomitable
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14
that's what i was looking for. thanks man! i'll fix that and reupload today. =D
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:18 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui