Quantcast Problem with resolution - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-08-2010, 08:04 AM
natscho natscho is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Problem with resolution

Hi, i want to use this addon http://www.lotrointerface.com/downlo...d=294#cmnt2774

yes i read all but my english is not so good, i try to edit the SkinDefinition.xml.
But dont work 4 me.
i make this : <Element ID="ToolbarField" X="448" Y="945" Width="945" Height="144">

but dont work.

my resolution is 1920x1080 thx for help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-08-2010, 08:57 AM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
not familiar with the skin itself but are you sure you only modified the X and Y values ? X and Y values seem to be correctly calculated for your resolution.

Skin guide shows Width="1024" and Height="175" and those values should stay the same as in the original skin (not sure if the guide is outdated, values might have changed since then).

Also post your ToolbarFieldMain values if you can and a screenshot wouldn't hurt, that might give me a better clue.
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-08-2010, 09:07 AM
natscho natscho is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
http://img818.imageshack.us/img818/6...nshot00003.jpg

i hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-08-2010, 09:17 AM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
Seems like you forgot to relog after selecting the skin from the in-game menu.

Some skins need that in order to get the skin work correctly.

Just have the skin selected as you have in that picture. Log out to the character selection screen and back in game again and see if that helps.

You have to do this with every of you characters though and only need to do it once, until you change to some other skin.
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-08-2010, 09:40 AM
natscho natscho is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
OKi works now just restarting and works , hehe sorry my mistake
thx 4 help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 09-08-2010, 09:42 AM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
np glad that I could help
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Jappme Mirkwood Ivy - Resolution problems Liesse Interface Help (L) 12 10-08-2010 04:24 AM
What Screen Resolution are you using (Poll, 2010) daimon Interface Help (L) 3 03-07-2010 07:17 PM
Can anyone help me change the resolution in XML file to 1920x1200 jasonspeed Interface Requests (L) 2 12-06-2007 08:01 PM
help with resolution thingys Ace09080 Interface Help (L) 1 07-13-2007 11:56 PM
Suggestion - Resolution in Downloads Gidde Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions 0 06-09-2007 10:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:23 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui