lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Unread 12-12-2009, 10:31 PM
The Wary

UI Main Bar Problem

Hello, I am new to coding and ui stuff like that. I was trying to get a ui to work with SoM and have ran into a few problems.

(this is the UI).

I edited the xml so the main bar on the bottom would work, and the other xml files from Daimon's guide to getting MoM themes to work with SoM.

The problem I have is if I have the ui equipped, and I log out and back in - the main bar on the bottom is off center, I'm wanting to know how to recenter it and keep it there, or what to change in the xml.

However, If I have a different UI equipped, and change it to the ui i'm trying to get working without logging out it looks fine -Example

But if I log out and back in, it looks something like this.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, thanks.

-Fraz
Unread 02-26-2010, 03:41 AM
The Wary
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Sorry, old post and all, but I am a little frustrated with a related problem.

From my observation, LotRO will only reload the custom PanelFile elements correctly on start-up. Swapping skins will not load them properly, nor will simply logging out. You have to restart the game. If you change to windowed mode, it will disturb the positioning of custom elements at the borders of the screen. Swapping back to full-screen will leave them in their disturbed positions until you restart the game. I have not been able to get around this issue, so I have stayed away from customized main bar positioning.

Last edited by Rainyman : 02-26-2010 at 03:49 AM.
Unread 02-26-2010, 08:53 AM
The Undying

Positioning the main bar along the auto attack indicator and fervor pips is certainly painful.