Quantcast Chat Windows - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Requests (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-14-2007, 04:38 AM
Jenna Jenna is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1
Chat Windows

One day, hopefully, someone can make a chat window where you can have more than 5 tabs open. I know this is probably enough for some people, but I like to filter my chats much more into General, IM, Fellowship, Kinship, Officer, Combat, Loot....blah-de-blah-de-blah

In eq2, I had 2 windows with 5 tabs on each, I hope some kind person can have a look at this when there is the ability to do it.

Thanks in advance
Jenna, your friendly Hobbit Hunter
Member of Divine Legend - Snowbourn
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 05-04-2007, 11:27 AM
Kreagan's Avatar
Kreagan Kreagan is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 2
Agree

I was a little upset that finding I can only have 5 tabs and 1 window.

I was same will run 2 windows with:General,Private,Guild,Group,Raid,Loot,Skill-up/XP,Craft,Region,Auction,Combat,Officer and Mail.

I also came from EQ2, and have been with Vanguard since Beta2, but have finally given up on that game for now 2 days ago, and started playing this.

Also why is my Chat Window only allowed to be so long? I like to strecth it out and have about 4 lines for viewing, but being so restricted makes it impoosible to lower the Chat window profile.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 05-04-2007, 11:54 AM
jalyons95's Avatar
jalyons95 jalyons95 is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2
I'll test this when I get off work, but you can have more than one chat window group. I have 3 chat windows open on my screen right now. General/Im, Combat, & Kinship/Fellowship. Granted he total is 5 tabs, so I will test it and post my results.

All you need to do is left-click and hold on the tab you want to remove and drag it somewhere else on your screen. Then just right-click on the new chat box tab and create a new tab.

Just tested this and you can have up to 5 tabs, regardless of how you have them grouped. Meaning, you can have 5 chat boxes with 1 tab each, or any combination there of, with the limitation of only 5 tabs total.

Last edited by jalyons95 : 05-04-2007 at 12:09 PM. Reason: Cht box testing
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 05-04-2007, 06:42 PM
Greeen's Avatar
Greeen Greeen is offline
The Indomitable
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Sweden
Posts: 11
can you have more than one
line for entering text?
I mean, is there only one possibility to enter text, no matter how many tabs you have spread out over the screen?
I am also thinking of EQ2, e.g. I had general stuff on the left, and could enter text below. On the right I had guild & group chat and could enter my text directly below.
I find it confusing to enter text on the left, if the output window is e.g. on the right.
__________________
-----
Greeen here and on EU Codie forum
-----
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is it possible to make windows resizable? TinMan Interface Requests (L) 1 03-24-2007 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:20 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui