Quantcast
Unable to parse file! (Prime Plugin) - LoTROInterface
lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Script & Skin Managers

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-09-2021, 08:19 PM
delete delete is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 5
Unable to parse file! (Prime Plugin)

Hi!

I get this error message after log in when trying to load Prime Plugin:

...ings Online/PluginData/******/AllServers/PrimeLoadSettings.plugindata:3: ']' expected near ','
...s Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Settings.lua :1: Unable to parse file!
...s Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\__init__.lua :5: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools.Settings".
...Rings Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Main.lua:2: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools".


Any idea how could i solve it?

Thanks in advance for the help
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-09-2021, 09:34 PM
Thurallor's Avatar
Thurallor Thurallor is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by delete
Hi!

I get this error message after log in when trying to load Prime Plugin:

...ings Online/PluginData/******/AllServers/PrimeLoadSettings.plugindata:3: ']' expected near ','
...s Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Settings.lua :1: Unable to parse file!
...s Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\__init__.lua :5: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools.Settings".
...Rings Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Main.lua:2: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools".


Any idea how could i solve it?

Thanks in advance for the help
Most likely this is due to the plugin not correctly handling the switch between different client languages.

Quickest fix is to delete the "PluginData/******/AllServers/PrimeLoadSettings.plugindata" file, and in the future, continue to use whatever language you are currently using.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-11-2021, 03:51 PM
delete delete is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 5
Thz for the tip Thurallor.

I deleted the "PrimeLoadSettings.plugindata" file, and it worked for a while, after a relog same failure, but with another file.

So i deleted all PluginData files. But the plugin keeps creating them, and when i relog, same problem as before.

...nData/********/[EN-RP] Laurelin/AllCharacters/PrimeLootLocks.plugindata:22: ']' expected near ',
...ine\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\WindowManage r.lua:22: Unable to parse file
...Rings Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Main.lua:21: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools.WindowManager".

Any idea?

Last edited by delete : 03-11-2021 at 03:55 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-11-2021, 04:02 PM
Hyoss's Avatar
Hyoss Hyoss is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 139
You could try writing a Personal Message to the creator of Prime Plugin, which should send them an email. Comments on lotrointerface not always do.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-11-2021, 08:56 PM
Thurallor's Avatar
Thurallor Thurallor is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by delete
Thz for the tip Thurallor.

I deleted the "PrimeLoadSettings.plugindata" file, and it worked for a while, after a relog same failure, but with another file.

So i deleted all PluginData files. But the plugin keeps creating them, and when i relog, same problem as before.

...nData/********/[EN-RP] Laurelin/AllCharacters/PrimeLootLocks.plugindata:22: ']' expected near ',
...ine\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\WindowManage r.lua:22: Unable to parse file
...Rings Online\Plugins\PrimePlugins\RaidTools\Main.lua:21: Failed to import package "PrimePlugins.RaidTools.WindowManager".

Any idea?
What language do you play the game in?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 03-11-2021, 09:42 PM
delete delete is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Posts: 5
English.

Windows is set in spanish, dunno if that affects somehow...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 03-11-2021, 09:51 PM
Thurallor's Avatar
Thurallor Thurallor is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by delete
English.

Windows is set in spanish, dunno if that affects somehow...
It's possible. Do you have the same problem with other plugins, or just this one?
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PluginData file naming also parent plugin source Cordeval General Authoring Discussion (L) 3 02-18-2012 02:50 PM
Unable to load new UI mypony89 Interface Help (L) 14 10-18-2010 06:56 PM
Unable To Upload The Old One Site help, bugs, suggestions/questions 1 10-17-2010 02:19 AM
Some file descriptions Gax Tutorials & Other Helpful Information (D) 1 02-11-2008 11:07 PM
Unable to Reposition Frosty's Toolbar EWSpider XML modification help (L) 3 06-26-2007 03:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:45 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | ESOUI | LoTROInterface | MMOUI | Swtorui