Quantcast
Directory problems with 1st Skin - LoTROInterface
lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 01-11-2011, 08:15 PM
TimeStamp TimeStamp is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
Cool Directory problems with 1st Skin

Wow, what a dumb question. Nevertheless, I can't get past it, so I'll ask.

I'm on Windoze 7 and have downloaded a skin (DailyTasks by name). I unzipped it on my desktop and then created directories as follows:

C:/Users/<me>/MyDocuments/The Lord of the Rings Online/ui/skins/DailyTasks

Everything up to the LOTRO directory was already created by LoTRO, and it also contains UserPreferences.ini and lotro.keymap. I only created the ui/skins/DailyTasks dirs.

I copied the unzipped files from DeskTop to the DailyTasks dir.

Then I entered the game, went to the UI Settings>Misc and hit the drop down box.

Zip. Zilch. Nada.

I've checked all the spellings of the dirs. I even tried renaming the directory to ui/skins/DT since all the files inside it were DT_xxxx ... No difference. And of course, I exited the client completely after the changes to the directories, and got the same nothing.


The client just does not find the directory for the skin.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 01-11-2011, 08:35 PM
Eili's Avatar
Eili Eili is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Montreal
Posts: 156
I cant explain about Windows 7 and what you have to do with folders BUT

Daily Tasks is not a UI SKin, it is a plugin.

You have to install it as mentionned in the DailyTask folder, and then to load it in game you have to type in chat

/plugins load Daily Task (use the complete name of the plugins, DailyTasks i think)

From memory but at least it should be good

then you will be able to type again in chat /dt help and you will see all the commands working for that plugin.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 01-11-2011, 09:21 PM
TimeStamp TimeStamp is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
OK. I did that....

Created /The Lord of the Rings Online/Plugins/DailyTasks
With all the files in there.

Did /plugins refresh (Available None)
Did /plugins list (Available None) (Loaded None)
DId /plugins load DailyTasks (Unable to load "DailyTasks")

Exited LotRO and even rebooted my system.

Still got nothing.

I'm sure I'm doing something basic wrong, but I don't see what it is.

Last edited by TimeStamp : 01-12-2011 at 12:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 01-12-2011, 04:34 AM
Fringe's Avatar
Fringe Fringe is offline
The Undefeated
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Fort Lauderdale Fla
Posts: 5
Send a message via ICQ to Fringe Send a message via AIM to Fringe Send a message via MSN to Fringe
Unless something has changed since the last time I installed DT the directory needs to be:

\The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\MyPlugins\DailyTasks
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 01-12-2011, 09:01 AM
TimeStamp TimeStamp is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 3
I had to create an xml file: DailyTasks.plugin in the Plugins directory before LotRO would find it for the /plugins list function. Unfortunately, it did not load. "Unable to resolve package DailyTasks".

I'm going to take this to the thread for DailyTasks... since I downloaded another plugin successfully.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 01-15-2011, 06:04 PM
Medalis Medalis is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
I am having difficulties getting plugins to work properly/load properly in LOTRO in Windows 7.

I have created in the Documents folder \The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\MyPlugins folders

I have tried unzipping BuffBars-1.1.7.zip into both the \Plugins and the \MyPlugins folders. I go into game and type /Plugins refresh and get a message that Available Plugins: buffBars (1.1.7)
When I type /Plugins Load BuffBars I get ,Unable to resolve package "PengorosPlugins.bufBars.Main".

I have tried to unzip lotro_mod_manager_1.0.zip into both of the plugins folders but get no listing in game for anything associated with that package.

This is very frustrating

One other bit of info: I installed LOTRO to a different partition than the default C:
I dont know if this has anything to do with the plugins not working correctly or not.

Last edited by Medalis : 01-15-2011 at 06:32 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 01-15-2011, 06:36 PM
Wicked Mouse's Avatar
Wicked Mouse Wicked Mouse is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 183
As far as I know, plugins have to be put into the Plugins folder, so Chiran's Songbook is in its folder "Chiran". So the plugin file is:
.\My Documents\The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\Chiran\songbook.plugin
TonicBars plugin I have in:
.\My Documents\The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins\Tonic\tonicbars.plugin

FYI: I have LOTRO Installed on E:\The Lord of the Rings Online\ Such issues have nothing to do with Windows 7 nor with installing LOTRO on a different drive/partition/directory than default.
__________________
Author of: "Delving Hills"

Last edited by Wicked Mouse : 01-15-2011 at 06:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
problems setting up UI ktt4510 Interface Help (L) 4 01-12-2008 06:25 PM
Vista Problems tfreyguy Interface Help (L) 2 12-20-2007 08:45 AM
Having Problems Installing UI SpenceDogg Interface Help (L) 4 07-16-2007 08:37 AM
Quickslot Problems Skald Interface Help (L) 3 07-01-2007 10:21 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | ESOUI | LoTROInterface | MMOUI | Swtorui