LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Released Interfaces (D) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=39)
-   -   ddo lite (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=529)

cyriana 02-09-2008 06:29 AM

ddo lite
 
Hi there,

i uploaded my first ddo skin. Please have a look and give me feedback, please.

cyriana

Keeyrah 02-12-2008 07:35 AM

Quote:

! Z:\Dungeons and Dragons Online\ui\skins\ddolite.zip: CRC-Fehler in ddolite\xp_bar_center.tga. Die Datei ist fehlerhaft.
Will re-download later and try again.

Just did, same error message.

Cairenn 02-12-2008 11:05 AM

Confirmed here as well. xp_bar_center.tga is corrupted. I've contacted cyriana directly and we'll hopefully see an updated file soon. :)

Keeyrah 02-17-2008 06:27 PM

I downloaded the new version and tried it out. What I did was delete the old
folder and just extract the new one.

Looks like the XP bar doesn't change at all - or is there a skinning bug with the
client?

I also downloaded the Lite_Red_Black and switched between those two. My
client kept the Red_Black bar.

When I start it with default skin and switch to lite, the XP bar remains the same.

Also, the chat boxes and the focus orb remain untouched. Is that intended,
bugged, or oversight?

I really like the lite one and would like the chat box and focus orb to 'fit in'.

// OK this is getting funky. I just logged out and logged another character in.
Now the XP bar is transparent :eek: This is really weird.

cyriana 02-18-2008 02:19 PM

I don't know what the problem is. The XP-Bar works great for me. Maybe it's a problem of client-version-differences.

Focus-Orb and Chat-Window are untouched at this time. I will skin them in the next version. (I've not so much time at the moment, because of my final examinations. After that I've plenty of time to go on.)

greetings

cyriana

Keeyrah 02-18-2008 02:31 PM

I played around a bit and have no clue what the problem is.

Just now after logging my rogue back in it works fine. Earlier, when I started the
game, the bar was messed up. 2/3 of the bar displayed as intended, the right
bit looked odd.

I blame it on the client :D
Might as well have to do with resolutions. Ah what do I know ... could be worse :)

Sure, no worries. I can wait for the rest. Would just like to have it 'all' fit somewhen
because the skin rocks :D

nightsfox 03-14-2008 11:08 PM

I am not able to get this to work, i am using this pathing, C:\Program Files\Turbine\Dungeons & Dragons Online - Stormreach\ui\skins. could someone point out the proper pathing so I may start using this, I really do find your work commendable and would love to use it myself. Thank you.

Brode 03-14-2008 11:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by nightsfox (Post 2585)
I am not able to get this to work, i am using this pathing, C:\Program Files\Turbine\Dungeons & Dragons Online - Stormreach\ui\skins. could someone point out the proper pathing so I may start using this, I really do find your work commendable and would love to use it myself. Thank you.

try My Documents\Dungeons & Dragons Online - Stormreach\ui\skins
you may have to create the ui/skins folders


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 PM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI