LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua Programming Help (L) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   SciTE Setup (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3616)

Earthsuit 04-22-2016 03:48 PM

SciTE Setup
 
Greets.

I'm wondering if anyone uses SciTE for coding. I use Notepad++ for nearly everything, but I'm curious about SciTE simply because it can be used as an IDE. My biggest question is how to integrate the Turbine API for autocomplete, function parameter expectations, etc.

Thurallor 04-22-2016 07:52 PM

I just use Notepad++.

There is no way to extract the Turbine API's function prototypes from the game client. You might be able to extract them from the API documentation with a perl/python/etc script. Otherwise you'd have to manually add them to SciTE. Unless Garan has done it, I doubt anyone else has, and if they did, it's probably not up to date.

Earthsuit 04-23-2016 01:53 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Thurallor (Post 11820)
I just use Notepad++.

There is no way to extract the Turbine API's function prototypes from the game client. You might be able to extract them from the API documentation with a perl/python/etc script. Otherwise you'd have to manually add them to SciTE. Unless Garan has done it, I doubt anyone else has, and if they did, it's probably not up to date.

Thanks for the reply Turallor. Seriously doubt I'll be writing a script to extract information from the API docs. They don't seem to be particularly complete. I was hoping to build on the shoulders of those who've gone before me. :o


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:10 PM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI