LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Lua Programming Help (L) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=50)
-   -   Issues with loading plugin (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1276)

goldbishop 12-01-2010 10:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by D.H1cks (Post 5725)
OK, I have to go back a step here and ask. Is there really a space between the r and t in your __init__.lua file? As in
Code:

FrameworkReport.FrameworkRepor tWindow

No there is not.

D.H1cks 12-01-2010 10:27 PM

LOL, ok. I had to make sure.

Here is what I did. I copied all your code into my own files here. I then tried to run it and it failed. I changed:
Code:

self:MouseEnter = function( sender, args )
sender:SetOpacity( 1.0 );
end

self:MouseLeave = function( sender, args )
sender:SetOpacity( 0.0 );
end

to


Code:

self.MouseEnter = function( sender, args )
sender:SetOpacity( 1.0 );
end

self.MouseLeave = function( sender, args )
sender:SetOpacity( 0.0 );
end

And the plugin works.

I think you will also have to do what DU mentioned earlier, but for now they are not a problem.

goldbishop 12-01-2010 10:33 PM

Think im going to handle the Events as such and code them outside the Constructor.

Not quite sure the short-circuited the whole process by putting it in the constructor, but ok.

TYVM D.Hicks


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:42 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI