Quantcast Plugin Manager - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Script & Skin Managers

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 09-09-2010, 03:26 AM
Sirak Sirak is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Plugin Manager

I watched the youtube video concerning buff bars and others. At the start players always show some kind of "Plugin Manager", where you can load all the Plugins you want to load at once. Where can I find this one?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 09-09-2010, 05:39 AM
Cairenn's Avatar
Cairenn Cairenn is offline
Credendo Vides
Premium Member
LOTROInterface Admin
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 628
We are trying to get Minion (our updater) stable enough over on WoWInterface so that we can add a LotROInterface module for it. In the meantime, I know of

This one: http://www.casualstrolltomordor.com/...in-reviews-01/ (It's the one by Shady, mentioned elsewhere on this site previously)

This one:
Quote:
PluginManager

A scrollable, sortable list of plugins that loads other plugins that you enabled with it --- Click here to download

extract the zip's contents to
My Documents\The Lord of the Rings Online\Plugins

Usage
load the plugin with
  • /plugins load manager
use these slash commands to open the window
  • /manager
  • /man
Updates

0.2 - won't print errors if you have Turbine/Debug but not Turbine/Utils

And one that Frosty is working on, but that is only available in the beta section of the Turbine forums so far that I've been able to find. Thus I'm not comfortable posting its download and info here without his permission. Hopefully he'll be willing to make it available for the community when he feels it is ready for release.

Last edited by Cairenn : 09-09-2010 at 05:43 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 09-09-2010, 09:39 AM
Sirak Sirak is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Thanks, I think the link above will do it. Anyway have to wait for european start...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 09-09-2010, 10:52 AM
MrJackdaw's Avatar
MrJackdaw MrJackdaw is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Lancaster, England
Posts: 249
Yeah, I used shady's on the beta and loved it instantly.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 09-11-2010, 09:26 PM
Moosesjr Moosesjr is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1
Does anyone know Shady's LOTRO forum name and such. They closed down the beta forums already, so I can go back to see his post. I updated his manager and would like to upload it, but I would like to get permission before I do this. I updated the resources a little bit to make them easier to use and updated a few lines of code.

Last edited by Moosesjr : 09-12-2010 at 01:33 PM. Reason: spelling and adding more information to post.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 09-12-2010, 08:48 AM
woal woal is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4
Cpm

I also like one called CPM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 09-12-2010, 09:11 AM
Ealdor's Avatar
Ealdor Ealdor is offline
The Indomitable
Premium Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Northern California
Posts: 10
Hi Gang.

Yes, I used Shady's manager in the Buffbars video. I currently use the old version in live as well. I do hope he gets a hold of Cairenn and brings it over.

As an additional bonus let me share this alias I use to start it each login.

Code:
/alias ;man /plugins load manager
Then all you have to do to load it is type ;man in game and it launches. The manager will then load all the mods you had last open.

(I do hope my syntax on the /alias is right. I'm not logged in at the moment and need more coffee )
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 09-12-2010, 09:29 AM
Frellco's Avatar
Frellco Frellco is offline
The Wary
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: DFW, TX
Posts: 3
Since we now have plenty of toolbar space, I actually prefer a shortcut on my toolbar to do the initial load.

Here's a quick way to do this.
  1. Unlock your toolbars if you have them locked.
  2. Move the current item out of your very first toolbar button slot on your main toolbar (this is just temporary... drop it into an open slot).
  3. Issue the command: /shortcut 1 /plugins load manager
  4. Now drag that shortcut to where you want your "click here to load your plugins" button.
  5. Move your original toolbar button item back into the first slot.
  6. Lock your toolbars if you want.
  7. Profit
Now whenever you log into your toon, just click the button and manager (once configured) will handle the rest for you.

Frell

Last edited by Frellco : 09-25-2010 at 08:06 AM. Reason: Missed an "s"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 09-12-2010, 04:35 PM
addie-atl addie-atl is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frellco
[*]Issue the command: /shortcut 1 /plugin load manager
/shortcut 1 /plugins load manager

missed the "s"

Add.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
I wrote a Lua plugin, now what? scrappy General Authoring Discussion (L) 3 09-08-2010 10:06 AM
New release of LotRO Interface Manager Weezl Script & Skin Managers 3 07-08-2008 03:35 PM
BETA: LotRO-Manager Bl4ckSh33p Dev Tools (L) 2 01-30-2008 07:45 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:49 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui