lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Unread 04-26-2012, 12:42 PM
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Kill Tracker plugin?

Anyone know of a plugin that keeps track of all of your kills? I couldn't find one.

I think it would be cool to keep some sort of log so we can see what all we've killed, especially rares. It seems like this should be possible by processing the chat channels...right?

I'd be happy to build this if someone could point me to some examples that do something similar - I'm a proficient programmer, but this would be my first LotRO plugin and I don't have a ton of time to sink into this. I have a lot of ideas on how this could be extended beyond the basic idea stated above...input requested if I am indeed building this myself.
Unread 04-26-2012, 06:56 PM
The Undying

LotRO Alerts probably has all the chat handling you want.

I don't think anything along the lines of what you're asking for currently exists.
Unread 04-27-2012, 12:19 AM
The Undying

Well, this plugin business isn't so bad. Thanks in no small part to Garan's excellent tutorial and Alerts plugin to use as an example, I now have a shell that parses the Death channel for "Your mighty blow defeated (.+)%." and strips out the enemy name successfully. Still have all of the data management and UI presentation to do of course, but I want to work through the parsing challenges first.