lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads

Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Unread 05-20-2013, 12:45 AM
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces

Smile Hello

Hi everyone,

I'm not sure this is the appropriate place to post this, but I'm new to the forum. I just started playing with writing LOTRO plugins a few weeks ago. I had (I thought) some cool ideas for plugins, and I wanted to learn how to do it. So I wrote a plugin (well, it's still in progress) that I'd like to upload here and get people's feedback on.

My plugin (shown in the animation below) is called SequenceBars. It allows you to make quickslot bars that automatically scroll. When you click on a quickslot, the next quickslot is moved under your mouse cursor. You can click again without having to move your mouse.

You can have any number of quickslots in the sequence. When you get to the end, it goes back to the beginning. (Or, at any time, you can click on the title to reset it.)

You could use this for
  • Swapping between sets of armor (just make a sequence including all of the item shortcuts)
  • Executing long sequences of combat actions (e.g. Warden gambits).
  • Stringing together a bunch of emotes or other chatbox commands (although you have to create the alias shortcuts yourself).

Well, that's about it. I spent a lot of time adding little features to it and making it user-friendly, and I have a lot more stuff I want to add to it. But I already think it's pretty useful now, so I want to upload it and see if there's any interest.

I do have a question, though. There doesn't seem to be any way to include an animated GIF (like the above) when uploading a plugin. In the message editor, image embedding is disabled. And if you attach the image, it just takes the first frame and converts it to JPG. Am I missing something?

Thanks,
Thurallor

P.S.: I'll go ahead and attach the plugin here, in case anyone wants to try it.