Quantcast Plugins not loading after Lotro reinstall - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 10-29-2013, 12:31 PM
tltrani tltrani is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Plugins not loading after Lotro reinstall

I am having the a problem loading. I have installed the Beta Lua plugins. I'm having the problem with all my plugins I am trying to reinstall. I can't find any instructions on how to install the Beta Lua Plugins and thought that maybe that was the problem. I downloaded the Beta and installed the whole folder into my Plugins folder. I get this error when I'm in game:

...s Online\Plugins\Deusdictum\UI\DeltaButtonWindow.lua :8: attempt to call global 'class' (a nil value)
... Online\Plugins\Deusdictum\UI\DeltaButtonControl.lu a:8: attempt to call global 'class' (a nil value)
...f the Rings Online\Plugins\Deusdictum\UI\Dragbar.lua:39: attempt to call global 'class' (a nil value)
...ings Online\Plugins\JackdawPlugins\SortPack\Load.lua:5: Failed to import package "Deusdictum.UI.Dragbar".
...s Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\TravelWindow.lua :2: Unable to resolve package "Turbine.Debug".
...Rings Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\__init__.lua:2: Failed to import package "DhorPlugins.Travel.TravelWindow".
...the Rings Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\Main.lua:2: Failed to import package "DhorPlugins.Travel".
...s Online\Plugins\Deusdictum\UI\DeltaButtonWindow.lua :45: Failed to load background image.
...ictum\Plugins\DragBarDemoThree\DBDemoWindowThre e.lua:27: attempt to call field 'LocalPlayer' (a table value)
...s Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\TravelWindow.lua :2: Unable to resolve package "Turbine.Debug".
...Rings Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\__init__.lua:2: Failed to import package "DhorPlugins.Travel.TravelWindow".
...the Rings Online\Plugins\DhorPlugins\Travel\Main.lua:2: Failed to import package "DhorPlugins.Travel".

Does this gobbilly-goo mean anything to anyone? Please help. I can't live without my Plugins!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 10-29-2013, 05:15 PM
D.H1cks's Avatar
D.H1cks D.H1cks is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 162
It looks like you don't have the Turbine Utilities installed in the correct location. Inside the Plugins folder, you should have a 'Turbine' folder (not TurbinePlugins). In the Turbine folder is number of LUA files that most plugins need.

A link to the Turbine Utilites can usually be found with most plugins.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 10-30-2013, 08:53 PM
tltrani tltrani is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Thank you so so much. I wish with all the FAQ about loading plugins, the Beta Lua folder had instructions! Anyone using Plugins should be able to load those into the right place. Thanks again
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
bootstrap plugin manager not loading other plugins ccrider Interface Help (L) 6 09-11-2011 05:15 PM
LOTRO not recognizing my plugins? Deldrimor Interface Help (L) 4 07-30-2011 02:08 PM
CStM: The State of LOTRO Plugins ZhuHanuku General Authoring Discussion (L) 7 06-26-2011 07:30 PM
Updating EU Client & loading plugins lunarwtr Interface Help (L) 4 06-18-2011 11:40 AM
Which LOTRO Plugins Nov patch ready?? celtictoad13 Chit Chat 10 12-01-2010 12:03 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:21 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui