Quantcast Having Problems Installing UI - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 07-15-2007, 06:01 PM
SpenceDogg SpenceDogg is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Having Problems Installing UI

Hi,

I'm not that exsperienced when it comes to installing UI's, but after reading the FAQ, it doesn't seem too hard. However I'm having problems installing a UI. I've tried both the WhiteUI 1.4 and ArenUI v2.0 and I'm getting the same problem in both;

I manage to get some of the features but not all (see image below)



If someone could give me some advice that would be great.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 07-16-2007, 03:18 AM
Weezl's Avatar
Weezl Weezl is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 46
By the look of the screenshot I would say that the skin is correctly installed byt not loaded as it should. Most likely reason for this is that the game client hasn't beed completly shut down and then restarted.

Can this be your situation? If not, please give us some more info about where you put the files and what you have done (detailed step by step).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 07-16-2007, 04:49 AM
SpenceDogg SpenceDogg is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 2
Thank you for your repsonse...

Yeah I have restarted the game client many times but to no effect.
Ok here is what I did step-by-step;

1. Downloaded Ui to desktop and extracted to desktop.
2. Created a ui > skins folder in my LOTRO folder in my docs.
3. Copied the extracted ui from my desktop into the ui > skins folder.

Thats about it.
So here is what my path looks like;

MyDocuments > The Lord of the rings online > ui > skins > ArenUI2

Hope this helps...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 07-16-2007, 07:33 AM
Weezl's Avatar
Weezl Weezl is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 46
Ok, now I have taken a clooser look at the interface you have selected in the screenshot: ArenUI 2.0 Silver Edition.

As far as I can see on the example image for the skin(http://www.lotrointerface.com/downloads/full203.jpg) it actually looks like you got it all as it should be. With the minor exception that you have your quickbars docked (and thus they are floating a bit above the static quickslots) and not manually positioned as they are in the example image.

So I think you should try to undock all quickbars (under Settings / Quickslots, uncheck all "Dock bar x") and the try to align them as in the picture.

Hope that helps!

(if you get more difference with the other skin selected, post another screenshot with that too)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 07-16-2007, 08:37 AM
Aalwein's Avatar
Aalwein Aalwein is offline
GM, Scarlet Underground
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 163
And you need to move the unit frames manually in to position over the hotbars. Ctrl+/ (i think) unlocks the ui for moving in the North American client. Check your key mappings to be sure.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
position toolbar problems Bazzard XML modification help (L) 7 07-11-2007 02:08 AM
Quickslot Problems Skald Interface Help (L) 3 07-01-2007 10:21 AM
monster time problems yvette Interface Help (L) 4 02-15-2007 04:44 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:02 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui