Quantcast Plugins not loading - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 03-18-2015, 10:17 AM
Raebidus's Avatar
Raebidus Raebidus is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3
Question Plugins not loading

I have a weird problem. I am using Songbook and after a crash that doesn't load anymore (this happened to StableGuy and Calculator too). I installed the game again, on a new harddrive (even on another computer), and it doesn't work. I see the plugin in the list when I open the Pluginoptions ingame. But when I click it and press Load nothing happens.

Does anybody know what this can be?

Raebidus/Kees
__________________
--- Raebidus Legend of Evernight ---
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 03-18-2015, 03:57 PM
Pulse Pulse is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Kaliningrad, Russia
Posts: 5
Try to rename dir PluginData in C:\Users\{Username}\Documents\The Lord of the Rings Online\
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 03-19-2015, 08:31 AM
Thurallor's Avatar
Thurallor Thurallor is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 104
Pulse's assumption is that your plugin settings files are getting corrupted in the crashes. His suggestion will reset all of the settings in all of your plugins.

Instead, you could delete/rename only the specific settings files in that directory relating to the nonworking plugins.

For Songbook, you can rerun the songbook.hta script to regenerate your settings file.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 03-19-2015, 08:47 AM
Raebidus's Avatar
Raebidus Raebidus is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3
I have already deleted songbook from the directories, installed it again... didn't work. Also I tried to put back a (good) backuped copy of the whole directory... that also didn't work.

I guess what you mean is prectically the same... or do I miss someting?

Besides, a whole new clean istall on another computer didn't work either. So I think its's something in the client that is bugged.
__________________
--- Raebidus Legend of Evernight ---
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 03-19-2015, 11:52 AM
Raebidus's Avatar
Raebidus Raebidus is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 3
Reading your posts made me look at it again. And I found some entries of the plugins in the 'All Characters' map in PluginData > <My Char> > [EN] Evernight. After I removed those, the plugins worked again!

Tnx for the help!
__________________
--- Raebidus Legend of Evernight ---
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Plugins not loading after Lotro reinstall tltrani Interface Help (L) 2 10-30-2013 08:53 PM
Saving and loading help Queekusme Lua Programming Help (L) 18 11-18-2011 02:04 AM
bootstrap plugin manager not loading other plugins ccrider Interface Help (L) 6 09-11-2011 05:15 PM
Updating EU Client & loading plugins lunarwtr Interface Help (L) 4 06-18-2011 11:40 AM
Help with loading multiple UIs Crumby Interface Help (L) 0 07-06-2007 06:45 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:30 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui