lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 02-16-2008, 03:20 PM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16
I give up on VitalsField

i have been tryin to faten the mortal bar and make it a little longer or even change the color of it with no luck. i really hope im at the right spot but u can change these #'s all ya want and doesnt do a thing.
this is just part of the code i have been workin with
HTML Code:
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalsField">
  <Element ID="VitalField" X="0" Y="0" Width="178" Height="23"></Element>
  <Element ID="RealVitalsField" X="96" Y="36" Width="168" Height="42">
    <Element ID="HealthVitalField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
      <Element ID="HealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
        <Element ID="CurrentHealthMeter" X="0" Y="12" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="DreadField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
        <Element ID="DreadMeter" X="0" Y="12" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="CurrentHealthText" X="0" Y="8" Width="162" Height="16"></Element>
    </Element>
    <Element ID="PowerField" X="1" Y="17" Width="164" Height="23">
      <Element ID="CurrentPowerMeter" X="0" Y="6" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      <Element ID="CurrentPowerText" X="3" Y="3" Width="162" Height="16"></Element>
    </Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 02-20-2008, 12:23 PM
Frosty's Avatar
Frosty Frosty is offline
Tools and UI Engineer
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 177
the vital meters are also controlled by this chunk of code:


<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalColorMeter">
<Element ID="VitalColorMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="170" Height="11"></Element>
</PanelFile>

you may have to change the numbers in both places.

-P
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 02-21-2008, 03:49 PM
Supermax's Avatar
Supermax Supermax is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 92
Send a message via MSN to Supermax
Is it possible you may have forgotten to change the alpha channel on the vital's skin?

..just an idea
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 02-21-2008, 05:56 PM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16
ill give that a shot i may have skipped over the vital color id but i was allover the text file and had everything in 1 doc containing the vitals id. ill run thu it 1 more time and give that a shot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Unread 02-21-2008, 06:47 PM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16
nope its a no go u cant even move the power meter away from the health meter u can change y value all ya want it still dont move the meter
<Element ID="PowerField" X="0" Y="25" Width="200" Height="20">
im using the
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalsField">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalText">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalTextSmall">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalColorMeter">
in my xml none of these seem to do anything
isnt alpha channel only in (PSD), PDF (Photoshop 6.0 only), PICT, TIFF, and RAW format not in tga?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Unread 02-21-2008, 07:55 PM
Sloppy Joe Sloppy Joe is offline
The Indomitable
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tennessee
...isnt alpha channel only in (PSD), PDF (Photoshop 6.0 only), PICT, TIFF, and RAW format not in tga?
Nope it's in tga's as well. It was the secret to allow me to make a square portrait. First I tried to just add the "base box" border artwork from Brygard2007's Black Glass Mix skin to my player_vitals_backdrop like so:


But it would still show up ingame as the same old shape (rounded):


Then I discovered the alpha channel. Lets take another look at the player_vitals_backdrop file, but just the alpha channel:


Ah-Ha! The alpha channel is like a stencil! So I edited my alpha channel for the shape I wanted:


Which gave me this ingame:


I also noticed these parts in the skin dictionary that might also need editing to effect the size of the vitals:

Code:
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalFieldBase">
  <Element ID="MicroVitalFieldBase_ReverseFill" X="299" Y="27" Width="101" Height="15">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalPowerField" X="0" Y="7" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
  </Element>
  <Element ID="VitalFieldBase" X="292" Y="60" Width="170" Height="64">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthField [ CODE ]" X="52" Y="25" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalPowerField [ CODE ]" X="51" Y="32" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalHealthFieldBg" X="0" Y="4" Width="200" Height="59"></Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>
Code:
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalHealthFieldBase">
  <Element ID="VitalHealthFieldBase" X="293" Y="164" Width="99" Height="12">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthBackground" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalHealthParentField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
        <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentDreadField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
        <Element ID="VitalCurrentDreadMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthText" X="0" Y="-2" Width="99" Height="10"></Element>
    </Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>
Code:
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalPowerFieldBase">
  <Element ID="VitalPowerFieldBase" X="292" Y="182" Width="99" Height="6">
    <Element ID="VitalPowerBackground" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalCurrentPowerMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="CurrentPowerText" X="0" Y="-2" Width="99" Height="10"></Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>
So I bet there's a few spots in the skins def where you need to change the values, then I think you need to edit your alpha channel to show those changes. Hope this helps
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Unread 02-21-2008, 11:27 PM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16
hmm this dont help me at all these channel's are gone once u save it as a tga. im useing PS7
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Unread 02-21-2008, 11:58 PM
Sloppy Joe Sloppy Joe is offline
The Indomitable
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tennessee
hmm this dont help me at all these channel's are gone once u save it as a tga. im useing PS7
I'm using PS7 as well, and it saves the alpha channel just fine. You probably dont have a checkmark next to "Alpha Channels" in the save options for PS7.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Unread 02-22-2008, 12:11 AM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16

not sure if this explains what im into but this is showing using org player_vitals_backdrop with my xml lay out.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Unread 02-22-2008, 12:50 AM
Tennessee Tennessee is offline
The Unscathed
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 16
My PS7 is broken then built this new pc 3 weeks ago or is there something im missing

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:46 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | ESOUI | LoTROInterface | MMOUI | Swtorui