lotrointerface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Help (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Unread 12-04-2009, 05:38 AM
Brygard2007's Avatar
Brygard2007 Brygard2007 is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: http://www.youtube.com/user/Brygard2009
Posts: 183
I haven't tried to mess with the config stuff yet but wanted to let you know that it's preferable to use note pad or any type of note pad editor instead of word pad.

If your are using word pad I believe you need to save the file as unicode instead of word text and don't use word wrap,also when you add code to your note pad it's best to leave one blank space on each code line.

Sometimes but not always not leaving one blank space will break the code or the game client can't detect the code or something.

My prefer editor is using note++.

Link:
http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/uk/site.htm

Last edited by Brygard2007 : 12-04-2009 at 05:46 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 12-04-2009, 05:56 AM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
Yea notepad++ is great and it has color coding too so the mistakes are easier to spot.

Erythor if you'd like I just upped a beta version of my UI and you can see how it's done from there. I would like to help you straight away but there's just so many things that can go wrong with the code. The line you posted looks ok though so the error must be somewhere else - possibly in the code structure.
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 12-04-2009, 07:00 AM
Wicked Mouse's Avatar
Wicked Mouse Wicked Mouse is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 183
Mind you, people, that now the player can change the layout of the toolbars, so the bags could be put left and the system buttons on the right. So make sure you now make your buttons uniform, otherwise things can look messy
__________________
Author of: "Delving Hills"
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 12-04-2009, 07:10 AM
Brygard2007's Avatar
Brygard2007 Brygard2007 is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: http://www.youtube.com/user/Brygard2009
Posts: 183
Yeah that's why I'm glad there are set value of 25x25 pixel squares on all the icons instead of mixed 25x25 with 29x29 like before.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 12-04-2009, 02:43 PM
Chazcon's Avatar
Chazcon Chazcon is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 6
Excellent guide. Thanks very much.
__________________
Chazcon - Guardian
FOR THE VITAE!

chazcon.com
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 12-05-2009, 01:06 PM
sigex sigex is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1
I use Azure Glass (lite) and was able to remove the bottom ui art (which was my biggest problem - thank you!). The toolbar buttons are still there but invisible, which is fine. The new main menu button remains though and I would like it to be hidden or removed.

I found that when using your notes all of the ID="ToolbarButton.... lines weren't in my definitions file, so I wasn't able to make the edits. I tried just pasting in
<Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="1" Height="1"> </Element>
to remove the button, but no luck.

Any idea what the problem is?
note: I know near nothing about coding, so sorry if I did something completely wrong
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Unread 12-05-2009, 02:12 PM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
It's ok I am not the best guy explaining stuff in english

Those two ID's are separate tags and you can have them both in your code

ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu"
is a tag for the new menu thing. it used to be a regular button. You can hide it by replacing width and height values to "1".

ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_1"
is complitely a new tag. this is basically the old ToolBarButton_MainMenu. I'll try to rewrite the notes how to replace these buttons.
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Unread 12-06-2009, 12:46 AM
Erythor Erythor is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 6
OK, I figured out the problem. You can't just enter the following code to move the new main menu button:

Code:
<Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="30" Height="45"> </Element>
For some reason, this seems to do nothing unless you also have the ToolBarfield code also in the XML file:

Code:
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">
  <Element ID="ToolbarField" X="0" Y="508" Width="1024" Height="200">
  <Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="30" Height="45">
</panel>
If I input the extra lines, as above, then the MainMenu line seems to work.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Unread 12-06-2009, 08:07 AM
daimon's Avatar
daimon daimon is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Finland
Posts: 466
Quote:
Originally Posted by Erythor
For some reason, this seems to do nothing unless you also have the ToolBarfield code also in the XML file:

[code]<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">

Yea <PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar"></PanelFile> is the mother of the skindefinition.xml. <PanelFile> is always <Element>'s parent.
__________________
~業 DaimonUI ~業
avatar by Humon
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Unread 12-06-2009, 06:07 PM
sauhan77 sauhan77 is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 8
first, thanks a lot for the tips, i got it working...

is there a way to tell the skindefinition.xml to auto-adjust the mainbar ?

since i added those lines to get rid of the start-button, i had to put in X/Y-values which aren愒 constant (i.e. if i press alt+enter the mainbar gets over the other skillbars...), otherwise my mainbar is right in the middle of the screen.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
We can expect every single toolbar mod to not work with SoM. The Scyphozoa General Authoring Discussion (L) 17 12-03-2009 03:58 PM
Slight UI problem with SoM IceTiger Interface Help (L) 6 12-02-2009 03:15 PM
How to make a Hybrid littlebuddha79 Interface Help (L) 3 03-13-2009 09:49 PM
Mom? Vinzaya Interface Help (L) 8 10-24-2008 08:28 PM
Is it possible to make windows resizable? TinMan Interface Requests (L) 1 03-24-2007 09:50 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:20 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | ESOUI | LoTROInterface | MMOUI | Swtorui