Quantcast dual screen help - Page 2 - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > General Discussion & Support > Interface Requests (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Unread 06-27-2007, 02:59 PM
TOP-Proto TOP-Proto is offline
The Unscathed
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 16
no no, the world view resizes totally to the left monitor showing all of the world with you in the middle of the left monitor.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Unread 06-27-2007, 11:48 PM
Kava's Avatar
Kava Kava is offline
The Undying
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 24
What I'm getting is this.... TOP wants the entire game on screen one, and an extra space on screen two to put all (or whatever he/she wishes) of his UI elements. In WoW, I believe this was done by rendering your current screen in twos, with one half only the world/character and the other half essentially a blank page, that you could move UI elements to. Then, you could stretch that out over two monitors making it seem like two seperate programs...
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Unread 06-28-2007, 06:14 AM
TOP-Proto TOP-Proto is offline
The Unscathed
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 16
bingo
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Unread 06-28-2007, 01:04 PM
BlackKnight6667's Avatar
BlackKnight6667 BlackKnight6667 is offline
The Wary
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kava
What I'm getting is this.... TOP wants the entire game on screen one, and an extra space on screen two to put all (or whatever he/she wishes) of his UI elements. In WoW, I believe this was done by rendering your current screen in twos, with one half only the world/character and the other half essentially a blank page, that you could move UI elements to. Then, you could stretch that out over two monitors making it seem like two separate programs...
That is exactly what I did for a while in WoW, however I utilized Visor to move and minimize the "rendered" space (world view) and left the other space empty like you describe. I at the moment, don't see any way this could be done with LotRO. We need an interface that allows add ons etc before it could happen (unless the devs want to incorporate the visor like functionality into the App)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Unread 06-29-2007, 08:39 AM
TOP-Proto TOP-Proto is offline
The Unscathed
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 16
it would only require a switch to the render window to set max width to a variable that a user can adjust to the power of 2. as long as the gui stuff isnt glued onto the render window (floats over it, which it appears to do so because you can move/resize gui items)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Unread 06-29-2007, 03:26 PM
Aalwein's Avatar
Aalwein Aalwein is offline
GM, Scarlet Underground
Premium Member
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 163
I don't see a feature like this coming at us anytime soon, but it sure would be a handy feature. I don't ever use my second monitor because it is a different size than my primary (and it's not even widescreen) but it would be nice to just throw over the info windows to another monitor so they don't block field of view in the primary window.

Add this to the wishlist, Frosty!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui