Quantcast Possible to change the in-combat overlay on the autoattack button? - LoTROInterface
VGInterface.com
Search Downloads


Go Back   LoTROInterface > LotRO > Developer Discussions > General Authoring Discussion (L)

Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Unread 04-18-2012, 06:57 PM
artificeren artificeren is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 29
Possible to change the in-combat overlay on the autoattack button?

So on the auto-attack button, when you go in-combat there's an orange overlay on the button. Is it possible to edit this overlay?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Unread 04-21-2012, 12:00 PM
Grymwulf Grymwulf is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
You can change the size of what's displayed, but not the graphic itself (at least I don't know the id to do it).

So if you change the size to 1/4 of default, only the top left quadrant of the ring will show.

Change it using

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">
<Element ID="ToolbarField" X="" Y="" Width="" Height="">
<Element ID="ViolentModeIndicator" X="" Y="" Width="" Height=""></Element>
</Element>
</PanelFile>

Last edited by Grymwulf : 04-23-2012 at 12:09 PM. Reason: Removed values for, hopefully, less confusion/errors
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Unread 04-23-2012, 09:40 AM
artificeren artificeren is offline
The Undying
Interface Author - Click to view interfaces
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 29
Will doing that, undock the toolbar from the bottom of the screen?

I'm wary of messing with the main toolbar xml because of the weird behavior it causes.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Unread 04-23-2012, 12:06 PM
Grymwulf Grymwulf is offline
The Undefeated
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 9
As long as you only change the violentmodeindicator id, the toolbar should be fine. I just added the parent id and panelfile id for less confusion and to minimize issues for anyone reading it and attempting to use. But you do have to have the toolbarfield id there for any changes to the violentmodeindicator to work.

The values I had there before (which I have now removed) were for my own personal UI and not default.

Last edited by Grymwulf : 04-23-2012 at 12:12 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pressed button and mouse over button problem Marzio XML modification help (L) 3 09-24-2011 07:03 PM
External Program Overlay stryker84 Interface Requests (L) 4 07-31-2011 06:39 AM
G13 + G15v1 Overlay Elentir Interface Requests (L) 2 09-26-2010 04:20 AM
moving the autoattack button and fervor pip meter schizm XML modification help (L) 3 01-11-2008 09:33 AM
Suggestion: Attack-Indikator as overlay in the portrait Grimholm Interface Requests (L) 10 06-30-2007 03:43 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:24 AM.


Our Network
EQInterface | EQ2Interface | Minion | WoWInterface | VGInterface | LoTROInterface | MMOInterface | Swtorui