LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Graphics modification help (L) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   Main toolbar not the correct size. (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1965)

AdalricLotro 01-06-2013 01:16 AM

Main toolbar not the correct size.
 
I just want to start by saying that this is my first attempt at creating a UI skin. I am basically taking elements from other skins to make this skin. Credit will be given where credit is due should I decide to release this skin. The problem I am having is that the main toolbar (the one numbered 1 thru =) is not the same length as the other toolbars. It looks truncated to me. Any one have an idea on how i might fix this? Here's the code I'm using.

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">
<Element ID="ToolbarField" X="778" Y="1000" Width="1940" Height="256">
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain" X="0" Y="0" Width="1940" Height="256"/>
<Element ID="LevelMeter" X="463" Y="237" Width="1008" Height="20">
</Element>
<Element ID="Toolbar_WebstoreButton" X="1" Y="1" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="Toolbar_Quickslot" X="777" Y="185" Width="417" Height="40"/>
<Element ID="Toolbar_Quickslot_Page" X="1195" Y="180" Width="26" Height="60"/>
<Element ID="AutoAttackIndicatorButton" X="1273" Y="20" Width="93" Height="73"/>
<Element ID="ViolentModeIndicator" X="1273" Y="20" Width="93" Height="73"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_AutoAttack_TutorialHighlight" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="GamePlay_FervorPipDisplay" X="1273" Y="0" Width="90" Height="45"/>
<Element ID="GamePlay_AimPipDisplay" X="1273" Y="0" Width="90" Height="45"/>
<Element ID="Gameplay_AtunementUI" X="1273" Y="0" Width="90" Height="45">
<Element ID="PipDisplay_Atunement_Pips" X="0" Y="0" Width="90" Height="45" />
</Element>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_CustomizeSlots" X="1307" Y="210" Width="25" Height="15"/>
<Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="1305" Y="170" Width="30" Height="45"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_1" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_2" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_3" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_4" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_5" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_6" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_7" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_1" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_2" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_3" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_4" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_5" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_6" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_7" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="1"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_RightSlot_8" X="0" Y="0" Width="1" Height="25"/>
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain_LevelMeter_Left_Cap" X="462" Y="237" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain_LevelMeter_Right_Cap" X="1009" Y="237" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="ToolbarButton_Restxp_TutorialHighlight" X="1" Y="10" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain_LevelMeter_Mid_Left_Cap" X="503" Y="237" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain_LevelMeter_Mid_Right_Cap" X="603" Y="237" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="ToolbarFieldMain_LevelMeter_Glass_Overlay" X="1" Y="10" Width="1" Height="1" />
<Element ID="LevelMeter_Overlay" X="1" Y="10" Width="1" Height="1" />
</Element>
</PanelFile>


Many thanks in adavance.

Adra 01-07-2013 04:06 AM

Hi,

Without a single screenshot it won't be easy to help you, whatever the answer should be concentrated in this line :

<Element ID="ToolbarField" X="778" Y="1000" Width="1940" Height="256">

From your numbers it looks like you're using a multi screens display, being 3496 pixels width, is it the case ?
If not, reduce X value.... and the width value too, because it is not very common to have a toolbar more length than a full hd screen ;)

AdalricLotro 01-07-2013 08:47 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Sorry for no screenshot, I just figured out how to put an image in a post.

Here are my toolbars Attachment 297. I'm not using a multi screen display, I found that by making the width more than the width of my display, I don't run into the problem of not being clickable and no tooltip displaying when the pointer is over a skill.


Update: I changed the Width to 1920 and the toolbar looks ok, but now i have the problem of the skills not being clickable or getting a tooltip when I mouse over them.

AdalricLotro 01-07-2013 09:49 PM

Problems solved, changed the wisth to 1921. I can now get tooltips and click the skills. Thank you Adra for pointing me in the right direction.

Adra 01-08-2013 05:54 PM

To get the toolbar skills ckickable, just set the right toolbarfield "y" value (screen height minus toolbar height)


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:18 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI