LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   General Authoring Discussion (L) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=22)
-   -   I give up on VitalsField (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=549)

Tennessee 02-16-2008 03:20 PM

I give up on VitalsField
 
i have been tryin to faten the mortal bar and make it a little longer or even change the color of it with no luck. i really hope im at the right spot but u can change these #'s all ya want and doesnt do a thing.
this is just part of the code i have been workin with
HTML Code:

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalsField">
  <Element ID="VitalField" X="0" Y="0" Width="178" Height="23"></Element>
  <Element ID="RealVitalsField" X="96" Y="36" Width="168" Height="42">
    <Element ID="HealthVitalField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
      <Element ID="HealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
        <Element ID="CurrentHealthMeter" X="0" Y="12" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="DreadField" X="0" Y="0" Width="164" Height="23">
        <Element ID="DreadMeter" X="0" Y="12" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="CurrentHealthText" X="0" Y="8" Width="162" Height="16"></Element>
    </Element>
    <Element ID="PowerField" X="1" Y="17" Width="164" Height="23">
      <Element ID="CurrentPowerMeter" X="0" Y="6" Width="164" Height="9"></Element>
      <Element ID="CurrentPowerText" X="3" Y="3" Width="162" Height="16"></Element>
    </Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>


Frosty 02-20-2008 12:23 PM

the vital meters are also controlled by this chunk of code:


<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalColorMeter">
<Element ID="VitalColorMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="170" Height="11"></Element>
</PanelFile>

you may have to change the numbers in both places.

-P

Supermax 02-21-2008 03:49 PM

Is it possible you may have forgotten to change the alpha channel on the vital's skin?

..just an idea

Tennessee 02-21-2008 05:56 PM

ill give that a shot i may have skipped over the vital color id but i was allover the text file and had everything in 1 doc containing the vitals id. ill run thu it 1 more time and give that a shot.

Tennessee 02-21-2008 06:47 PM

nope its a no go u cant even move the power meter away from the health meter u can change y value all ya want it still dont move the meter
<Element ID="PowerField" X="0" Y="25" Width="200" Height="20">
im using the
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalsField">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalText">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_RealVitalTextSmall">
<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalColorMeter">
in my xml none of these seem to do anything
isnt alpha channel only in (PSD), PDF (Photoshop 6.0 only), PICT, TIFF, and RAW format not in tga?

Sloppy Joe 02-21-2008 07:55 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tennessee (Post 2433)
...isnt alpha channel only in (PSD), PDF (Photoshop 6.0 only), PICT, TIFF, and RAW format not in tga?

Nope it's in tga's as well. It was the secret to allow me to make a square portrait. First I tried to just add the "base box" border artwork from Brygard2007's Black Glass Mix skin to my player_vitals_backdrop like so:


But it would still show up ingame as the same old shape (rounded):


Then I discovered the alpha channel. Lets take another look at the player_vitals_backdrop file, but just the alpha channel:


Ah-Ha! The alpha channel is like a stencil! So I edited my alpha channel for the shape I wanted:


Which gave me this ingame:


I also noticed these parts in the skin dictionary that might also need editing to effect the size of the vitals:

Code:

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalFieldBase">
  <Element ID="MicroVitalFieldBase_ReverseFill" X="299" Y="27" Width="101" Height="15">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalPowerField" X="0" Y="7" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
  </Element>
  <Element ID="VitalFieldBase" X="292" Y="60" Width="170" Height="64">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthField [ CODE ]" X="52" Y="25" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalPowerField [ CODE ]" X="51" Y="32" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalHealthFieldBg" X="0" Y="4" Width="200" Height="59"></Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>

Code:

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalHealthFieldBase">
  <Element ID="VitalHealthFieldBase" X="293" Y="164" Width="99" Height="12">
    <Element ID="VitalHealthBackground" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalHealthParentField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
        <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentDreadField" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12">
        <Element ID="VitalCurrentDreadMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="12"></Element>
      </Element>
      <Element ID="VitalCurrentHealthText" X="0" Y="-2" Width="99" Height="10"></Element>
    </Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>

Code:

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_VitalPowerFieldBase">
  <Element ID="VitalPowerFieldBase" X="292" Y="182" Width="99" Height="6">
    <Element ID="VitalPowerBackground" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="VitalCurrentPowerMeter" X="0" Y="0" Width="99" Height="6"></Element>
    <Element ID="CurrentPowerText" X="0" Y="-2" Width="99" Height="10"></Element>
  </Element>
</PanelFile>

So I bet there's a few spots in the skins def where you need to change the values, then I think you need to edit your alpha channel to show those changes. Hope this helps :)

Tennessee 02-21-2008 11:27 PM

hmm this dont help me at all these channel's are gone once u save it as a tga. im useing PS7

Sloppy Joe 02-21-2008 11:58 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Tennessee (Post 2436)
hmm this dont help me at all these channel's are gone once u save it as a tga. im useing PS7

I'm using PS7 as well, and it saves the alpha channel just fine. You probably dont have a checkmark next to "Alpha Channels" in the save options for PS7.

Tennessee 02-22-2008 12:11 AM


not sure if this explains what im into but this is showing using org player_vitals_backdrop with my xml lay out.

Tennessee 02-22-2008 12:50 AM

My PS7 is broken then built this new pc 3 weeks ago or is there something im missing



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 PM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI