LoTROInterface

LoTROInterface (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/index.php)
-   Interface Help (L) (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=3)
-   -   Guide: Make MoM skins work with SoM (https://www.lotrointerface.com/forums/showthread.php?t=826)

Brygard2007 12-04-2009 05:38 AM

I haven't tried to mess with the config stuff yet but wanted to let you know that it's preferable to use note pad or any type of note pad editor instead of word pad.

If your are using word pad I believe you need to save the file as unicode instead of word text and don't use word wrap,also when you add code to your note pad it's best to leave one blank space on each code line.

Sometimes but not always not leaving one blank space will break the code or the game client can't detect the code or something.

My prefer editor is using note++.

Link:
http://notepad-plus.sourceforge.net/uk/site.htm

daimon 12-04-2009 05:56 AM

Yea notepad++ is great and it has color coding too so the mistakes are easier to spot.

Erythor if you'd like I just upped a beta version of my UI and you can see how it's done from there. I would like to help you straight away but there's just so many things that can go wrong with the code. The line you posted looks ok though so the error must be somewhere else - possibly in the code structure.

Wicked Mouse 12-04-2009 07:00 AM

Mind you, people, that now the player can change the layout of the toolbars, so the bags could be put left and the system buttons on the right. So make sure you now make your buttons uniform, otherwise things can look messy :)

Brygard2007 12-04-2009 07:10 AM

Yeah that's why I'm glad there are set value of 25x25 pixel squares on all the icons instead of mixed 25x25 with 29x29 like before.

Chazcon 12-04-2009 02:43 PM

Excellent guide. Thanks very much.

sigex 12-05-2009 01:06 PM

I use Azure Glass (lite) and was able to remove the bottom ui art (which was my biggest problem - thank you!). The toolbar buttons are still there but invisible, which is fine. The new main menu button remains though and I would like it to be hidden or removed.

I found that when using your notes all of the ID="ToolbarButton.... lines weren't in my definitions file, so I wasn't able to make the edits. I tried just pasting in
<Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="1" Height="1"> </Element>
to remove the button, but no luck.

Any idea what the problem is?
note: I know near nothing about coding, so sorry if I did something completely wrong :p

daimon 12-05-2009 02:12 PM

It's ok :) I am not the best guy explaining stuff in english :p

Those two ID's are separate tags and you can have them both in your code

ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu"
is a tag for the new menu thing. it used to be a regular button. You can hide it by replacing width and height values to "1".

ID="ToolbarButton_Slot_1"
is complitely a new tag. this is basically the old ToolBarButton_MainMenu. I'll try to rewrite the notes how to replace these buttons.

Erythor 12-06-2009 12:46 AM

OK, I figured out the problem. You can't just enter the following code to move the new main menu button:

Code:

<Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="30" Height="45"> </Element>
For some reason, this seems to do nothing unless you also have the ToolBarfield code also in the XML file:

Code:

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">
  <Element ID="ToolbarField" X="0" Y="508" Width="1024" Height="200">
  <Element ID="ToolBarButton_MainMenu" X="6" Y="143" Width="30" Height="45">
</panel>

If I input the extra lines, as above, then the MainMenu line seems to work.

daimon 12-06-2009 08:07 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Erythor (Post 3694)
For some reason, this seems to do nothing unless you also have the ToolBarfield code also in the XML file:

[code]<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">


Yea <PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar"></PanelFile> is the mother of the skindefinition.xml. <PanelFile> is always <Element>'s parent.

sauhan77 12-06-2009 06:07 PM

first, thanks a lot for the tips, i got it working...

is there a way to tell the skindefinition.xml to auto-adjust the mainbar ?

since i added those lines to get rid of the start-button, i had to put in X/Y-values which arenīt constant (i.e. if i press alt+enter the mainbar gets over the other skillbars...), otherwise my mainbar is right in the middle of the screen.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.

vBulletin® - Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
© MMOUI