PDA

View Full Version : Possible to change the in-combat overlay on the autoattack button?


artificeren
04-18-2012, 06:57 PM
So on the auto-attack button, when you go in-combat there's an orange overlay on the button. Is it possible to edit this overlay?

Grymwulf
04-21-2012, 12:00 PM
You can change the size of what's displayed, but not the graphic itself (at least I don't know the id to do it).

So if you change the size to 1/4 of default, only the top left quadrant of the ring will show.

Change it using

<PanelFile ID="ID_UISkin_Toolbar">
<Element ID="ToolbarField" X="" Y="" Width="" Height="">
<Element ID="ViolentModeIndicator" X="" Y="" Width="" Height=""></Element>
</Element>
</PanelFile>

artificeren
04-23-2012, 09:40 AM
Will doing that, undock the toolbar from the bottom of the screen?

I'm wary of messing with the main toolbar xml because of the weird behavior it causes.

Grymwulf
04-23-2012, 12:06 PM
As long as you only change the violentmodeindicator id, the toolbar should be fine. I just added the parent id and panelfile id for less confusion and to minimize issues for anyone reading it and attempting to use. But you do have to have the toolbarfield id there for any changes to the violentmodeindicator to work.

The values I had there before (which I have now removed) were for my own personal UI and not default.