PDA

View Full Version : Help a new user out? Info/advice?

nfarnham2001
04-28-2011, 10:00 PM
Okay I have looked over this site at the compilations and packs and found a few I like, but maybe you all can help steer me in the right direction.

The main things I am looking to change or modify is the action bar/main bar resuming something similar to Black Vellum Toolbars (which I can download and use) I was also looking for something to make the bag windows minimal with just a square line border and interior, as well as all the other windows, like crafting, character, skills, etc to have the same basic minimalistic border and black backround. Also anyway to change or modify in game fonts?

I like the quest tracker star addon, the black vellum toolbars addon, the transparent map tracker, and busy bee tasks.

Would I also need, or should I download the Modmanager Uibuilder and Plugin manager addons as well?

Sorry about the above wall of text, I am just new to UI's in LOTRO and never scripted or done my own, and trying to find out all I can about what is updated, and what works, and what I would need to change. Thanks!

Also if this is in the wrong area, I apologize.

Digital_Utopia
04-29-2011, 02:37 AM
Well, we all gotta start somewhere right? :D

First thing's first - in this game, skinning and plugins are two completely separate entities. To put it simply (if not almost entirely accurately) plugins are for creating new UI elements, while skinning is to modify existing ones. So, as you probably can figure by now - a plugin manager isn't going to help you much, as almost everything you listed would be handled by skinning.

The lone exception would be fonts - there is no way to modify those for existing elements.